The 7 Deadly Sins, are you doomed?

7deadlysinsThere are seven sins that can land you in hell, but they are so easy to commit we don’t even give them a second thought.  What are the Seven Deadly sins? They are sloth, greed, envy, pride, lust, gluttony, and wrath.  

The Seven Deadly Sins, also known as the Capital Vices or Cardinal Sins. Now, I think all of these sins could easily be done in one day. We would probably do them without even giving them a second thought. Dooming us to an eternity in hell, that really sucks for us.  So, what exactly are these sins?

 Let’s start with Sloth. It is so easy to commit, you just have to try avoiding any form of work. That is right, being lazy is a sin. Sitting on the couch and asking your significant other to bring you a beer while watching the game or if you decided to skip work to stay at home and have a joyous day of doing nothing, you have sinned.  Idle hands are the devils tool.


 Then there is Greed.  Do you want more money or think it would be great to own a few more cars?  I thought this was the goal of life, become someone that can own a lot of nice things and make as much money as possible. The one with the most toys wins. Wrong! The path to salvation is a humble one.


 Envy is next on our list. What if you are not rich but are jealous of those who are? Are you jealous of another person’s house, car, job, boyfriend or girlfriend?  Then you are a sinner. Many people use this as motivation for achieving more in life but they are sinning along the way.  


 Pride or Vanity is also on the list. You can be confident, but not so much as to think that you are godlike. This one is not too much of a problem right?   Keep your ego in check and you’ll be fine.


 Lust is always a crowd favorite. It is a sin to have excessive thoughts or desires of a sexual nature?  You bet it is. So you need to stop ogling anybody who you think is hot. Oh and stop downloading all that porn.


 Next is yummy Gluttony.  Lets see, there is biggie size, king size, super size, and jumbo size. We sin every single holiday.  Americans statistically are great at this!  In history I am sure celebrations and magnificent feasts created wondrous opportunities to become a glutton.  Now, we fill our stomachs at happy hours and buffets.  Put the pizza down fatty.


 Last but not least is Wrath.  It is better  known as anger or "rage”, and can be described as inordinate and uncontrolled feelings of hatred and anger. Remember, anger leads to hate, and hate leads to the dark side. Letting out you anger and seeing other suffer sometimes feel so good!  Plus how awesome is it to threaten people with your wrath. You sin every time you flick somebody off when you Road Rage.


 These seven sins may have been chosen, due to the easiness of falling into their traps.  Now you know what the sins are. It is up to you to choose your path. I am sure that a little can’t hurt, but seems that too much of a good thing, is Deadly!

Photographers, Janelle Lafond and Fernando Santayana
MUA: Irene Papademetriou
Hairstylist: Joshua Tidwell
Designer: Mario Gomez Couture
Models: Lauren Klemm, Frances Bigio, Willow,  Madison Murray, Victoria Micheal, Yimarie Rivera.